Programs

Program calendars

 2017- 2018 Developmental Day Calendar

 Please note that this calendar shows dates for students enrolled in the Developmental Day program through Wake County Public Preschool Services, NC Pre-K, and child care program. Follow your column to determine how the date affects your child.

Dates
WCPS & NC Pre-K Students
Preschool Students
Monday, August 28
Staggered Entry
First Day for Preschool
Tuesday, August 29 Staggered Entry Normal Hours
Monday, September 4
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Thursday, September 21
Teacher Workday Normal Hours
Friday, September 22
Family School Partnership Day Normal Hours
Friday, September 29 Early Release Normal Hours
Friday, October 20
Early Release
Normal Hours
Friday, October 27
Family School Partnership Day
Normal Hours
Tuesday, October 31 Teacher Workday Teacher Workday
Friday, November 10
Teacher Workday
Normal Hours
Friday, November 17
Family School Partnership Day
Normal Hours
Tuesday, November 21
Early Release
Normal Hours
Wednesday, November 22 Teacher Workday Normal Hours
Thursday, November 23
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Friday, November 24
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Friday, December 8
Family School Partnership Day
Normal Hours
Thursday, December 21 Early Release Normal Hours
Friday, December 22 CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Monday, December 25
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Tuesday, December 26
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Wednesday, December 27
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Thursday, December 28
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Friday, December 29
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Monday, January 1
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Monday, January 15
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Monday, January 22
Teacher Workday
Normal Hours
Friday, February 2 Family School Partnership Day Normal Hours
Friday, February 9
Early Release
Normal Hours
Monday, February 19
Teacher Workday
Normal Hours
Friday, March 2
Early Release
Normal Hours
Friday, March 9 Family School Partnership Day Normal Hours
Thursday, March 29 Teacher Workday Normal Hours
Friday, March 30 CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Monday, April 2
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Tuesday, April 3 Teacher Workday Normal Hours
Wednesday, April 4
Teacher Workday
Normal Hours
Thursday, April 5
Teacher Workday
Normal Hours
Friday, April 6
Teacher Workday
Teacher Workday
Friday, April 27
Family School Partnership Day
Normal Hours
Friday, May 18
Family School Partnership Day
Normal Hours
Monday, May 28
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY
Friday, June 8 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
Monday, June 11
Teacher Workday
Teacher Workday
Tuesday, June 12 Teacher Workday Teacher Workday
Wednesday, June 13 SUMMER PROGRAM BEGINS SUMMER PROGRAM
 

 *Please call no later than 9am if your child will be late or absent.*

Family Partnership Day

Family and School Partnership Days are provided to encourage family engagement activities. Family engagement activities will include home visits as well as workshops and community-based activities. Every family will receive two home visits a year to promote family participation in decision making related to their child's education. 

 

Print a copy of the calendar here.